Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Cabin in the woods

I am a little puzzled when I come across these orris on my walks. This one is on a local path. They are normally described as shelters or milking huts for shepherds but there would be no sheep in this rugged terrain. This orri could have been for a goatherd or maybe just for shelter from snow or storms for anyone caught out by the weather. 
I prepared bread in the morning and have added walnuts and sultanas to one of the loaves after proving as an experiment. In the afternoon, I had an arranged tennis match with someone I have not played with before. It was very enjoyable and closely contested. Unfortunately, Alan had to stop in the third set as his knee was hurting and the wind was getting up. The weather is changing. The forecast is bad for the weekend with the possibility of an épisode Cévenole. There are predictions of up to 400 mm of rain falling on dry ground with the consequent risk of flash flooding in the valleys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.