Second-time-around

By Skysea7

My antidote to Tesco shopping.

Charlestown is only a half mile detour between Tesco and home, and with petrol prices as they are it’s an economical detour.

I usually try and visit it after Tesco shopping because Co hate shopping, and the salty air and sight of the waves helps me eradicate the Tesco memory! Today the sea was quite rough.. it was a couple of hours after high tide so I wish I had been there earlier for even bigger waves. It had been pouring with rain when I left for Tesco, so the sunshine later was totally unexpected - I hadn’t brought my real camera out with me so had to use my phone for this picture.

As high petrol prices are affecting food prices and affecting businesses, why can’t oir millionaire Chancellor just suspend all fuel duty? He can put it back later! But my understanding is that when petrol goes up, the fuel duty goes up with it. I’m pretty sure all these price rises don’t affect the very wealthy politicians in the Cabinet, so they don’t care about the rest of us and won’t do anything useful to help.

I can’t comment on Ukraine because I’ve stopped watching the news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.