Covid Isolation Day #1

The UK Government no longer demand that we stay indoors and isolated after a positive test. The guidance is still to keep it to yourself.

But the dog doesn't understand that and so requires a walk. Loaded with paracetamol and with my headache to keep me company I walked out with her, passing little traffic on the circuit, before settling in for a day of tea and Test Cricket.

Finding a blip at teatime, I fall back on the shells we collected on our recent trip to North Norfolk and a vintage camera (Hey! All my cameras are 'vintage').

The cricket isn't going our way. The news from abroad is awful. The stories of rising prices frightening.Priorities must be set, Proportion must be maintained. Petrol may be approaching £10 a gallon, but nobody is bombing us, yet.

I wish you peace, health and sea-shells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.