Baking Day....!!

Another miserable wet day here so as hubby was gone to the office again...I decided to make and bake something..
We’ve been trying to eat a healthier and more wholefood diet..!
These may not quite qualify but a little of something you ‘fancy’ does no harm...!!
The first was a pressed Granola Bar...set in the fridge.no cooking...recipe from a fantastic wee book (extra) that my son and girlfriend gave me....the naughty extra is the choc covering but it is 78% cocoa so that’s actually good for you....you do believe me...don’t you...!!???
And the other is another attempt at a Malt Tea Loaf...I blipped one I made a couple of weeks back that was a ‘disaster’ way too wet....so this time I used a Tea Loaf recipe and just flavored it with the Malt extract...much nicer..!!
I’ve just had some of both with a grand cup of coffee..!
And that’s the start of my weekend....
Friday again...
Hope all have a good weekend ....continue the positive thoughts. and prayers for our neighbors in Ukraine...
A xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.