Flower Friday

Thanks of course to BikerBear as always for hosting Flower Friday.
My neighbour gave me some bulbs a couple of weeks ago, ones that had been lying around in his garage and not planted. They were starting to sprout, so I said to him let me see if they are any good. He may have had some of them left over from last year I think.
Anyway, this one at least has bloomed. Quite a few of the others look like they will too.
Just as well, as I hadn’t taken any other shots today worth blipping.
We went out for afternoon tea. Same neighbour treated me at a hotel in Bedford. It was very busy and too many people around for me to take any pictures. We were just getting out for a couple of hours at the end of the week, to remember what would have been the birthday of his partner who died three years ago this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.