Tulips..

…………………..from AmstSpittal…doesn’t have quite the same ring to it but they look just as pretty. The village flower beds are looking very colourful.

An early start to get T off to work, I did think of going back to bed as I was tired but needed to post a letter. Chucked some outerwear over my PJs and had an early trip along the prom via the post box. It was a beautiful morning and by 9.30 am I was hanging the washing out. I’ve felt decidedly under par the rest of the day despite two naps and think an early night is on the cards as I’ve got the little one tomorrow.

I walked the prom again this afternoon by which time it had turned cold, wet and windy. G has been for his tea and dropped off a couple of items I forgot yesterday.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.


Apologies I’ve not yet announced the Silly Saturday results…I thought I was doing well having commented on the entries on Wednesday evening only to realise that there were as many more entries under other tags which I’ve still to go through. Hopefully I’ll get through them over the weekend and pick my favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.