Flossmo

By Flossmo

Screenprint

I decided to go back to the studio today to do some more printing. I put the finishing touches to the ones already started the week before last (the blip is my favourite) and put a second layer onto the ones started yesterday (extra). It's a slow process as the prints need to dry between layers. The difficulty is deciding when to stop.

This evening I went to two more events from the Farnham Literary Festival - both talks about writing books. The second talk was particularly interesting. It was by a lady who retired and then decided to write a novel. Ten years later she has just self-published it. The talk was about the trials and tribulations along the way. It was a remarkably honest unstuffy account. I really admire her tenacity and determination to go the whole way.

The news from Ukraine gets worse and worse. I can hardly bear to read about the humanitarian situation and the dangers to the world as a whole. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.