Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

I have the solution

In fact, I have many solutions. They just might not be the ones you were looking for!

(This apparatus is stuff the lovely Laureline leaves lying around the laboratory. Try saying that five times fast! She's working on making a bio-sensor to detect the markers for septicaemia in the blood - her platform of choice is graphene, the material of the future according to many of the sciencey articles on it).

In other news, the refurbishment of the building is beginning again today. I heard the mating call of the drills upstairs just now, sonorously resonating through the walls. I may be working from home a lot in the coming months!

But not today - today I am trying to pinpoint nanoparticles inside skin. I should pop back down to the laser lab and see how my experiment's getting on.

Meanwhile, if you'd like to take a look at what my work involves, check out this album and this follow-up album.

You don't have to be a member of imgur to use it - just saying...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.