Little soldier post

Sian drove the camper van to Fernworthy Reservoir today which is near Chagford! There was a long stretch of very narrow Devon lanes with few passing places which was stressful especially as the brakes were playing up as well! And what should have taken us an hour and a half took us four hours! We stopped for a quick dog walk on the moor and also for lunch in the van at Postbridge for Sian to recover and then returned to moretonhampsted and Chagford and eventually arrived at the reservoir so we were not defeated!

I was very glad I was wearing my wellies because there has been a lot of rain and the ground was very soggy! The reservoir was very full and overflowing and in the extras a picture of the overflow. And a picture of the reservoir and a shot with Sian and the dogs with molly turning to see where I was. If I stop to take a picture she stops to make sure I am coming along!

There was a huge variety of different habitats around the water and some lovely sections of woodland and a short stretch of board walk over a boggy section. A very lovely place even in the showery weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.