WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Inexplicable

One of those days when I took a whole load of pretty photos and inexplicably fell for the technically worst of them. Maybe it's the kind of photos I'm attempting to take, but recently I've been having a lot of trouble with the auto-focus either not being able to focus at all, or persistently focusing on the wrong things. So I ended up using manual focus for this. Or not, as the case may be -- have a look in large :) I like these little seedheads -- no idea what they are, but there was just this single isolated clump, which I lay in the road to photograph. I considered posting a different photo today, and going back to blip them properly tomorrow, but I bet I couldn't achieve this random effect again if I tried. It's SOOC apart from a bit of desperate sharpening.

I've been trying not to mention the recent changes to Blipfoto here (requiring non-members to register if they want to look at more than 10 blips in succession), but like many blippers I am not happy about them or about the way they were introduced. Like this photo they are inexplicable, or at least they have not been explained by anyone from Blipfoto. If you're a blipper and you don't know what I'm on about, have a look at several discussions on the topic in the chat forum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.