Spectrum not continuum

I had a really good day of learning at the National Autistic Society Conference yesterday. Probably one of the best conferences I’ve been to. Three of the speakers were excellent and I couldn’t write notes quickly enough! A couple of the best presenters were autistic, including an Occupational Therapist who was talking about her own experiences of ‘masking’ and then a recent graduate, who has just been offered a job in nursing (both women). She talked about what is needed in terms of mental health services, she was fab as she was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic, even better than the academic presenters IMO.

I’m putting together a presentation for Monday with some very basic information in it as initial feedback for the people who paid for my attendance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.