When the Need Must…….

When in doubt, blip a sock. Today has felt strange and more like a Sunday because my Saturday routine has been different to the usual.

Now that the Edinburgh Gallery that daughter #1 manned at the weekends has changed hands and she has become a person non grata, we had to resort to a phone call this morning rather than a meeting in person as she lives up on the Moray coast.

Following that I joined a social and professional get together with daughter#2 and LeeAnne. When they went their separate ways, so out of kilter was I that I took to my sock, my book and a dose of lethargy. The heavy showers of rain didn’t exactly do anything to change my mind.

I have a date later on for a meal with the Merry Widows, so will have to get my act together soon.
The sun is now shining as though the latest rain shower was a figment of my imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.