Sneaky foreshore diversion

I am so behind with my photos!  Attempting to catch up now....

Back into the office again today (Tuesday).  It was a beautiful morning, I was relatively early, and I spotted that it was low tide as my train came into Cannon Street, so I had a quick diversion down to the river to get some photos.  There were a few mudlarkers down there, including this fella who was striding purposefully towards London Bridge.

Had a good morning, with another in-person team meeting, and sat over at the Barbican again at lunchtime, with A, J, and our new colleague, B.  I was exhausted again by the afternoon, but perked up later on for some drinks with a few old colleagues (also in the office).  I was the sole weirdo in a mask, occasionally whipping it off for a sip of my wine before replacing it - but I'm still not ready to start acting as though the pandemic is over, especially ahead of seeing my Mum and going on holiday in a couple of days' time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.