Long Day

As today was my last full day on the island I had to crack on and get finished. So, today's Blip was taken on "the street" looking through the ornamental railings across towards Mull.
What have I learned in my time here?
- The people are lovely, really friendly and live at a more relaxed pace than the "mainland" of Mull.
- Not being able to pop to the van to get something really takes some forward thinking (I could see my van, but it was either an hours walk or a boat ride away).
- Not being able to hear traffic at all is quite refreshing and makes for a good night's sleep.
- It can get really windy, no, I mean really windy on a little exposed island!

Will I come back?
Absolutely, but hopefully not for work next time so I can explore a little bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.