Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Pink and Green

Ceili on the beach at 8am
A bunch of women dressed in green as we move towards St Patrick’s Day

We danced, we laughed, we swam (it’s on all the Bray Forums)

And my dear friend from South Africa Salli (with an eye) texted me. Jean there is a truck going to the Polish/Ukraine border on Sunday, we need children’s warm jackets and women’s toiletries .. can you help

So I bought a girleen jacket and a boys jacket in the sales in Bray and they will be travelling tomorrow. This jacket is fur lined and well fleeced and it will keep some girleen warm when it arrives.

Salli WAI said we also need toothpaste, toothbrushes, sanitary items, hairbrushes, crayons, colouring books, etc (no fluids) - so I bought a bunch of these items.

But now an aside. My husband’s wheelie case was kept by me for sentimental reasons. So I filled it with these items and gave to Salli WAI

He would be happy with this. I went through all the pockets and can you believe, I found a map of Biarritz from the time of one of our best holidays together see extra (maybe I will tell you more about this some other time)

The Irish are in London

C’mon you guys

And as always .. may the best men win

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.