sunrise

I am loading this a day late as we had a very busy day yesterday (Friday).
Our time in the sunshine was coming to an end so we were up at 7am, washing machine on, cleaning, putting everything away and getting the apartment ready for our eldest son and his wife who will be visiting at the end of April, the first time they will have been away without their two sons who are both at University.
We caught the ferry at 2pm, were put in the naughty corner on the boat and were the last off. Friday afternoon traffic in Tenerife was horrendous so we had to abandon the idea of having our lunch out and instead arrived at the airport 3 hours before our intended departure. My husband was singled out for extra measures at security, no body search but they took a swab of his hand back and front, a swab inside the hand luggage, my phone and one of our IPads. Then we found the plane was running late due to a problem with paperwork earlier in the day. Then, we arrived at the gate, my passenger locator info was on my phone but so was my husband’s and I couldn’t find his. Panic set in on my part but I managed to find the email on his phone showing the reference for his locator info.which was accepted. It was after 11pm on the plane when I looked at his IPad and his info had been saved to the iPad rather than the cloud but of course it wasn’t needed when we arrived at Bristol at 11.40. We stayed overnight at the Hilton ( free with Tesco points, changed to Virgin points, in turn changed to Hilton points) and switched the light off at 1am. What a busy frantic day we had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.