Magnolia

The first buds are just opening on our magnolia Stellata .
Had a busy day popped to the shop first thing then went for a walk to the end of the road.
When I got home we had coffee then I forked over 3 of the smaller deep beds.
After lunch I decided to take down the small fence that we put in when we had chickens between the patio and the lawn.
I made it myself so it was all screwed together so was fairly easy to take apart but the 2 posts were concreted in so I dug around the and got the heavy electric hammer out and broke  them up so that I could get them out.
Fortunately Debs partner has a small skip and I was able to put the concrete in. I then filled the holes with soil.
Looks much better now.
Deb cut my hair this evening.
Another decent day mostly sunny but quite a breeze at times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.