Hydration for small steam engines

Holt station this afternoon - we had a great trip on the North Norfolk Railway including a stop off at Weybourne on the return journey.

I walked back up to Holt station earlier than the others as I don't do shopping, can't be doing with dog leads*, am generally a grumpy old git,  wanted to get a reasonable blip.  Just as I arrived this engine was running back to the head of the train and stopped to take on water. 

Being very early in the season there was plenty of room and I had the scene almost to myself for a few minutes.

Thanks again to everyone who has visited my journal this week, we are away to Fellbrig Hall tomorrow and home on Monday when I should get the chance to catch up.

* for the avoidance of doubt,  I quite like dogs, its the dawdling dopey owners with their dire situational awareness and drippy attitudes I can't abide ... grrrrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.