Further my skills

By H0tamer

Got it

Hanulli mentioned it already here: my trains start to run again.
About a year ago I was working on my model railway layout and had challenges with the block occupancy detectors. At least that's what I thought.
Due to other projects this hobby had to join the queue, but now I returned to it. I did a lot of reading and testing of different software programs. I tried to reduce all possible causes and then suddenly saw it: the program was informed by the detector about a train in block 1001, although no train was in that block. (Block 1001 is only used for those parts of the whole track where I don't want any feedback.)
Again a lot of searching, but no luck. Until I removed one part, the so-called power feed track (here my tiny helper Gijs stands on one). This thing was the culprit.
Without it everything works as described. So nice to see trains run and halt without my intervention.


PS: the feed track is not broken, as I thought, but just not suitable for digital operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.