my new pet

A sausage dog planter a belated birthday gift from my Granddaughter Katie. She was ill with a tummy bug  and couldn't make it on the day, so she came round today and we had a couple of hours natter. Brought  each other up to date with family gossip. Ours is an odd family.. Nice to see her she is such a chatterbox.

I wonder now what plants I will put in it.  It can go outside but it's a shame to put it out.

Otherwise a usual day, dog walking, cleaned up downstairs, Paula finished the greenhouse glass replacement and getting rid of the ivy that grows in every nook ad cranny. Next job is empty it out and give it a good wash down inside and out. Plus throw away some of the stuff never used anymore.

Soon be time to look for the tomato and cucumber plants, and I am going to grow potatoes in bags again this year, haven't done it for a couple of years. Might even get a couple of courgette plants and sweet peppers. I don't grow them from seed anymore as I don't want many plants  and I like to grow different varieties of tomatoes too.

Another weekend nearly over where is time going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.