Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Spinning a daisy

Sue and I met mid-day Friday and will spend the weekend attending a meditation workshop on Zoom with one of my all-time favorite dharma teachers: the Venerable Pannavati.  She is wise, kind, joyful; has an infectious laugh, is all about SERVICE, which is my kind of dharma. 

Before settling into a weekend on the laptop, we had a stroll in Forest Park, where the little marguerites are starting to bloom. Naturally Sue picked one and made it spin between finger and thumb. She borrowed my rain jacket, which is about 4 sizes too large for her and a Tall besides, but she looked adorable in it. 

Thanks for all the hearts and stars and comments on that photo of Cristina and Evan. I sent it to Cristina, who is working backstage at a concert this weekend, and she said to thank you for the comments. I'll be back on Monday, all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.