Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Fascinated by the spillways at Worsbrough Dam

... a bit of an obsession at the moment.  A touch of ICM and a double in-camera exposure taken on my OM1, which I think provides an average blend mode.

I wanted a walk while the sun was out and I wanted water, so Worsbrough is my nearest area of open water.  As I walked along the northern edge I watched two grebes engaged in their courtship display, which was really lovely to see.  Maybe I need to take a long lens back there in the next few days but one of the things about not being able to use the camera you have with you is that it does provide an opportunity to simply enjoy watching.

I had two conversations with women with very long lenses.  The first was in the area where the willow trees grow (at end of the reservoir).  She had been living in Australia but had now come back to England - a lively discussion happened around photography and photoshop - you know the story!  The second was a brief exchange with someone I'd originally seen at photographing at the Mill Pond and as we'd chosen to walk in opposite directions our paths crossed at the very muddy section as I was almost back.  

They appear to be doing some work on this stretch f the path - maybe it will be completed before next winter.

Late afternoon catch up online with GG. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.