CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Clarinet player busking on Stroud High Street

On my market stall today I had a good conversation with a man from Cardiff, who seemed to like my pictures. He mentioned that he had.come to Stroud to accompany his relation who wanted to busk with her clarinet in the town which they'd heard was a fun place to play.

I needed a break so soon after he left I went out with my camera from the Shambles Indoor Market, to the High Street which is only about thirty yards away. I could hear her playing beautifully as soon as I left the market. He told me she is currently a music student at a college in Wales .

I saw the man nearby and asked if I could take a couple of pictures, which I'll send to them later. This little boy had just walked up to watch and listen. He looked at me with smiling eyes and them turned back, transfixed by her playing. This is my favourite of the images .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.