Swans on the River Itchen

I’ve volunteered at the Winchester City Mill today and spoken to lots of lovely people. I was aware as we miller that there were two swans on the river. You can see them here in a quieter part of the river but at times they appeared to be struggling against the flow of the river. To help them I stopped the mill but it didn’t seem to help them so we restarted it. They couldn’t have been hurt by the mill as a sluice gate protects the water wheel from debris. I f in n no I shed my shift at lunch time but the other volunteers will have watched out for them.

After my stint I met my daughter and her friend for lunch. We had a lovely lunch and then after a bit of shopping they have me a lift back.

I’ve then take M and W for a lovely walk.

And now I’m watching Crufts. So many lovely dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.