Flower Friday

Tittle Tattle Teashop this morning followed by bookclub - I finally finished reading this month’s book The Midnight Library at 4am!  It was a somewhat unusual tale, and I had anticipated the ending, but I feel it had a message to us all to not live with regrets - either accept life as it is or move on and change it.  We talked for longer than usual so I missed my intended bus to town.  I therefore had a walk around to find a flower blip, and spotted this long swathe of snowdrops by the football field.  Caught the next bus and went to town to collect my repaired ring.  A bit surprised to find the replacement opal was quite blue - the last one was a creamy colour, but it changes depending upon the light.  I’m sure it will grow on me!  Out this evening with the Ladies Who Travelled - a good evening, although I found the food disappointing.  Still good to try out different places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.