LifeLines

By LifeLines

Earthy!

This is a place I like to visit some days on my way to work. I usually pick up a few treats for my breakfast or lunch, or for 'emergency snacks' to keep me inspired during the day!

As the name suggests, it sells mainly locally produced 'wholesome' food. Inside they have a mouth-watering range of fresh breads neatly set out in a row of wicker baskets, along with fresh veg. and various groceries. However, I especially like the outside of the shop with its quirky hand-written blackboards, displays of seasonal flowers and assortment of artefacts (like the bench and milk churn) - when they first opened up they had a large fibreglass cow outside watching everyone that passed! Their moto is 'Forage, Nourish, Share'.

Thank you Earthy for making my working day so much brighter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.