Dorking

I didn't get to blip yesterday because I Skyped with my son in Germany for an hour in the evening instead, so that was a nice end to the day. My little granddaughter is nearly six months old now and is very alert and cute.

In the afternoon Neil and I popped into Dorking, and realised how little we know it despite living so near for all this time. It's a cute little town with free parking on Sundays, but some shops were shut because of it being Sunday. We spent rather a long time in Mountain Warehouse, then bought some Cook ready meals on our way home.

I think one of the lovely things about Dorking is that it's so near Box Hill and there are lovely views of countryside. There's also a rather striking old church with a huge spire.

All in all, a nice afternoon out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.