Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Breitenbush Hot Springs, Day 2

Backblip.

This is my favorite structure on the grounds at Breitenbush. They call it the sauna, but it's really a steam hut. The building sits atop a hot springs creek and derives all its steam from the stream. It's quite magical.

Sadly, I couldn't get into to the sauna. Some of my favorite places here are now inaccessible to me -- the labyrinth, the natural hot spring pools in the meadow, the old growth forest hikes - but I still was able to soak in the incredible energy and spiritual mojo that exists at Breitenbush. There's a spot about a mile down from the entrance to the retreat center, a rock cliff that is a touchstone for me - I start to feel tingly when I reach it and the tingle stays with me through my whole stay. To say there is ancient healing energy or spirits there is not to overstate it. Even if you don't go in for the woo-woo, you can't visit here for a few days and not be changed.

Day One.
Google album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.