They serve the best coffee!

Stephen went off on his bike this morning to collect the two grandsons with their bikes so they could have a ride together. Their mum and the eldest and youngest granddaughters (9 and 3) were at Harvest Tots, at their nearby Community Centre. The eldest one likes to go to help with the little ones.
It was an absolutely glorious start to the morning.
Clear blue sky and wall to wall sunshine.
I decided to try another walk and see how I managed.
I walked to the local Baptist Church coffee shop where the boys and Stephen had stopped for a drink and biscuit.
The coffee was excellent.
I stayed on to finish mine when the others went off on their bikes once more.
And had a long chat to the guy who served me. It turned out he is the Minister. (Four Oaks Baptist Church).
Then we discovered people we both knew really well!
I also asked him about the brand of coffee they served.
He told me he’d done a lot of hands on research going to independent coffee shops before deciding on their particular blend.
I bought a packet of the beans to bring home, as we grind our coffee.
Funny how popping in for a coffee led to a long conversation where we had so many links in common.
Here is the Minister Phil Wilks and his wife Nicci.
He also told me he had a nickname which a certain Blipper and her hubby would remember. It was “Champ”.
So I hope they see this blip and the photo of a guy and his wife passionate about serving their community.
After I had finished my coffee I decided to take another walk before heading home. It was so lovely to have the sunshine and some warmth.
I needed the ice pack when I arrived back but I so enjoyed myself.
I had done 8,658 steps.
Maybe by the time the day is through I might make 10,000. I don’t want to undermine all the good that the chiropractor has done so far, and I do have some roses to prune, as I do a light prune in autumn and a harder one in spring.
Now it’s time for a brew having just had lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.