Adopted Family

Today marks 6 months since Mitch moved in (for 1 night!), what an unexpected time it's been...who'd have imagined he'd become such a huge part of life? Or that the kids would take him into their hearts so completely?! A very hard 6 months for him, with 3.5 more to go, but I hope he's found some peace living here. 
The day started by walking with Sara...an extremely windy walk! Good to see her and listen to how she's doing. Home to find several big boxes of things for us to send to Poland that our friends The Beautiful Italians had bought and given. 
Nate seems better, well enough to go to school thankfully...I'm trying to cut down on gluten and lactose and see if that helps him. His stomach troubles coupled with skin issues makes me wonder if he has some kind of intolerance?? Hope not...
Danny's back in prison this evening!! He's been blocked from entering recently because of Covid, but this week charities are allowed in again which is good news. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Mitch being part of our lives.
2) Nate eating all sorts of veg he wouldn't normally eat because we created tacos - I will be putting all sorts in there now I know he'll eat them!!
3) Asha's teacher asking me to take some photos for his boat business! That man must be shattered - full time teacher and then full time boat business in the summer!

Apparently today's Mono Monday is describe your photography in one word...that's hard!! But I'd go for a either 'people', 'family' or 'connection'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.