Misty Valley Panorama

Lightroom had to work hard today. I took 11 frames with 3 bracketed shots for each and got it to do a huge HDR panorama It did it very well but I've only used a comparatively small section. It was about an hour after sunrise when I went to make some tea and let Cato out. I noticed the lovely cloud inversion in the early sunlight and put the drone up. The section I've chosen is looking upriver towards Newton Abbot and the moors.

It's been lovely all day. Marian went out to do some tidying in the garden and I went out and we got the garden furniture out from where it had been stashed to keep it out of the storms. The bird table came out of hiding too and I've cleaned and filled up the feeders. Cato's been given instructions not to kill birds and he stomped off like the sullen teenager he is, looking like he was saying, 'It's not fair!'

Once the grass had had a chance to dry off a bit I mowed the grass, a first rough cut, maybe it's half cut, it's a start anyway. The clapped out flymo that I thought I'd have to replace three years ago seems to be carrying on. I wonder if it'll do the full season held together with gaffer tape and with the bearings making a nasty rattle?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.