A rambling woman of pleasure

Another glorious day. I was feeling a bit odd, stomach cramps and headache, but too nice to stay in and mope so I headed off for one of my favourite circuits. You park by the post office in Kilcrohane and head off down a small lane, then over a style and into the fields. You pass through a small hamlet, mostly abandoned houses, though there are a couple of traditional homes and one modern monstrosity; then down a little green lane towards a large pebbly beach with magnificent views. Onwards through fields, keeping a respectful distance from the cow and her calf, and back up towards the village.
I saw:
two men making a stone wall
two standing stones keeping watch across the sea
two choughs wheeling and singing
sparkling streams greening with watercress
a field full of daffodils
red bee hives nestling under a hedge
a chestnut calf with white socks
a bank of violets and primroses
and little lambs with black knees gambolling (though some were enjoying the sunshine so much they couldn't be arsed to get up)

I came home and did a bit of gentle gardening - sedate digging, calm whittling of pea sticks and then I sat in a deckchair and did bugger all! Socks off, arms bare. Bliss.

A hard drive has been purchased and images stored onto that - I am now up to November 2012 in my clearances.The new computer is just about ready for action.

You rambling boys of pleasure Beautiful song, but the lyrics are rather sad and not what I thought they were about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.