Now here's a funny story

Chemo session 8 (of 12)

My first treatment (Cetuximab) on chemo day has a limited use-by time. So, the pharmacy make it on the morning of my treatment day and it is ready to go at about 10am. This time they decided to make it on Friday with a use-by time of 12:45 today.
Once all the prep work was done this morning the nurses were ready to start the treatment. However, it runs for 3 hours and this would push me beyond the use-by deadline. So, the pharmacy had the treatment returned and they were asked if an extension of an hour was possible (if not, they would need to start again and I would have a 3+ hour delay - my day's treatment usually finishes at 5:30!). Fortunately the pharmacy agreed to an extra hour and returned the treatment. The nurse got me wired up with 4 mins to spare.

Otherwise a fairly stress free day, especially after the foot massage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.