Obviously

... when I saw this I thought, ‘this one’s for Arachne’ ...

A mostly domestic day. I waited in for the British Heart Foundation van to come as arranged to pick up the unwanted dishwasher that I’d inherited when I moved in to the new place. Whilst waiting I made biscuits and some wild garlic soup and carried the timber I reclaimed yesterday through to the back garden and wondered where to put the veg bed/s.
After they left I set about rationalising the space a bit - still feeling a bit at sea with where to put things.
I then slumped with indecision and general pointlessness so got myself out for a late walk to check out the very slim likelihood that a possible circuit could be done that I’d seen on the map. I doubted it as the footpath is shown going through the farmyard of the woodcock shooters. When I got there I was proven right with no sign of any footpath signs and a farmyard I wouldn’t fancy walking through.
Despondently I turned and headed back but a short distance on I spotted a path through woodland and found this so all was not lost.
I’m with Rousseau I only seem to be able to think when I’m walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.