Peedie Bill

This little bear arrived today, made by 'Burra Bears' in Shetland from Dad's favourite 'Orkney Runes' jumper. He's called 'Peedie Bill' and will sit close to my bedside.

A poor night's sleep because of an acute ache in my glute/hip/leg/knee. But at least I got the ironing done very early this morning when I gave up trying to sleep!

Choir attendance was even less good than last week; I think the high Covid infection rates here are making people very cautious again as the town seemed generally quieter this afternoon.

I met a very interesting glass artist this afternoon who has agreed to make a trophy for a new golf competition. She has some beautiful and unique pieces at reasonable prices for the work involved so of course I got a little something for an upcoming birthday (not mine, BTW!). It would've been rude not to ;-) We managed to chat for over an hour (I'm good at that, I'm afraid, but we had lots of information to exchange, not all to do with the job!).

Berry had another trip to the vet, this time for a vaccination as she will be going into kennels for a couple of nights later in the year. I'm afraid she has become well versed in 'vet's = unpleasantness' and we are still not permitted to be with our animal whilst they're being treated. But give her 2 minutes afterwards and she's back to herself, thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.