YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Afternoon Wander

All ages service at church this morning followed by a sunny afternoon, and by mid afternoon I was ready for a walk.  Went up into St Ives Estate again and it was pretty quiet.  I had a stroll around the pond (extras) and then went into the bird hide.  The little chap in my main photo was a little too inquisitive, and a bit too close for comfort.  A local man comes up to feed them each day, and they come into the hide with him.  This one jumped onto the shelf then down onto the bench where I was sitting.  It then made a move towards my lap at which point I got up to leave.  It followed me out of the hide and up the pathway - probably disgruntled that I hadn’t taken any peanuts!  I then walked along past the golf course spotting lovely blossom on some of the trees. The sun was going down as I walked back along the bottom path, and it was getting cooler, but it had been nice to get out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.