Sitting it out

Monday started with a meeting scheduled for 9, then it moved to 10, then 10:30, it finally happened at 11:45. Thankfully it was worth the wait but not an impressive start to a new working relationship.

Arnie is man down with a tummy bug so I intended getting home earlier than usual to bring him the meds he needed. Unfortunately I wasn’t quick enough to get to the car when the first downpour started, which was so heavy that it was ankle deep outside the front door of the office in less that 10 minutes. So I held off until I could make it to the car without ruining my shoes. I reversed out my parking just in time for a new torrent to come down so waited until the wipers could cope.

Still no water at home but the burst pipe is being worked on with a promise of water being restored tonight but I don’t think I will wait up for that.

Enough waiting for one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.