Pasasalamat

It's Strava Day 290. 10 more days of patience and I am looking forward to treating myself for having made it this far. 

Featured photo is a collaborative work: The certificate was given to me last Sunday during the Salingoy Arts event. They invited me to perform slam poetry and I acquiesced even if I had no idea what the fudge it is. It was just the excitement of seeing friends after a while which motivated me to focus and make it to Naga City, the wood with the tissue is created by Papa, the bananas were given by Kuya D (part of harvest), the soup is cheesy garbanzos with leftover chilli oil mixed with Papa's Nilaga and B's fried milkfish (bangus) -- as I still have not figured out all my log ins, I have a separate social for kitchen experiments --- am temporarily dumping this shot in this space. 

Grateful for another day to create and share. Here's to you choosing the positive parts of your day over any other concerns. Light and love. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.