A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Experiments

I thought I'd try a couple more macro images with the OM-1 but also some bee shots as they have started to visit again.

I have heard the OM-1 will shoot at a very high ISO so I thought I'd try something I haven't been able to do before. The 2 bee shots were set on PRO Capture with an ISO of 12800, 1/8000s at f5.6. What is shown are a crop of about 20% of the original image. 

I have a lot of learning and experimenting to do especially at using the Subject Detection settings combined with the ISO/Speed set at high. PRO Capture has also been greatly improved since the Mk3. 

I'm also having to learn using the OM Workspace as my ON1 and Luminar 4 software doesn't like the OM-1 RAW files yet. It appears a useable system and I can convert to TIFF or PNG files if I want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.