Tiny Tuesday

Seems to have been a busy day. Started with my 3.41mile yomp on a nice morning, with the sun breaking through about half way around my route.  And it was on my walk that I took these two phone images. The buds are of a Mahonia, it did have one or two flower racemes, but will save those  for another time. The extra is of the Celandine which which is giving us a splash of yellow everywhere. 

After my walk and breakfast, I went shopping, and popped over to drop some magazines to Sue, also some tulips, which will no doubt appear at some stage on blip, and G&B dark chocolate with ginger ;-)) I did stay  outside complete with mask, a very quick chat then home.

This afternoon, and loaded the boot with the scrap timber I had for my friend Trish, as she has an open fire. And delivered what was a first load. We then sat out in the gardening with  a mug of tea and chatted. A lovely interlude. 

Weather forecast tomorrow, is cloudy and a possibility of rain, we shall see. I can always catch up on the ironing ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.