HareBrain

By HareBrain

The Loner

On this beautiful and sunny day Mr HB was at last able to take his model planes out  for a spin, been far too windy of late, whilst I took advantage of an empty house to wield the duster and vacuum round and find a space somewhere on the walls for FF’s picture I bought from her exhibition.
 
This afternoon I spent walking by a stretch of our canal (Shropshire Union) and was delighted to see ‘the Loner’, an elderly Muscovy Duck and  (he, I think) has been a permanent edition living here for a number of years.  I’ve never seen him with a mate but the Swans and Mallards seem to respect him as an elder.  He’s so tame and someone always provides him with fresh water and food – he knows which side his bread’s buttered?!   
 
Then I had a Swan fix.  Extras :  Mr handsome, the new Cob swan on the block and the happy couple (hopefully).
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.