Skylark

If you've ever tried to photograph one of these, you know how tricky they are! I was thrilled to get this (I do believe you can even see his/her tiny tongue!), so please overlook its imperfections :) I very much enjoyed the challenge and am likely to go back for another attempt :))

It was a lovely misty start to the day and I had a good wander around Badbury Rings before breakfast. I spotted a green woodpecker, redwings, corn buntings (a first for me), a kestrel, stonechat, as well as the skylarks - a satisfying morning for bird spotting.

The rest of the day has been spent sorting out a cupboard - you wouldn't believe how many carrier bags I had managed to cram in there!!!

Layers Of Mist in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Meadow Pipit'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.