On The Tourist Trail . . .

 . . . a selfie in front of the Liberty Bell. American institutions sure do know how to tell a compelling narrative of will, determination and best values to build an immaculate national image whether it be at basket ball games or in visitor centres around the crucible of nationhood at Indpendence Square in Philadelphia. I can easily see where the hand on heart pride comes from.  Also, aware from some fellow blippers that there are counter-narratives.

I learned one new thing today (at least for me) overhearing a comment as I took a photo in Wahsington Square where many black people were buried in mass graves.  'Their relatives came here to sing songs of sorrows...that's where 'the blues' comes from.'

Thank you so much, as always, for the kind words on my12 year blip yesterday . . . much appreciated!

A few extras to record the day . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.