Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Rather you than me!

I don't get out much these days (as they say) but I'm not sure these are the cures or me!
This is the wall paper in the loo in Mimi's in Comely Bank. I wonder if people stay in there rather longer than necessary while studying their options.
I worked in the garden again this morning. I decided to give my arm a break from digging and weeding though. Today's task was the pots, there are around 30. I didn't repot anything but I did move them all to allow me to get in and clear the old leaves, soil and other detritis which builds up over the autumn and winter months. It looks much tidier now. I was intrigued to see that the small pot mum in its, now grounded, hanging basket is looking very green and healthy rather than dead after the winter! I did pot up the Amarine which I ordered in the autumn and arrived last week. I'm going to keep them in a large pot for a year or two so I can see how big they are and decide on a permanent place.
Ali came round with Josie in the afternoon which was lovely. Josie is on the move, rolling all over the place and pulling herself up to sitting when playing with her toys.
We should have had our usual Tuesday bridge group tonight but it was cancelled so we watched episodes 1 and 2 of the Promise. We actually, by accident watched them in reverse order as I failed to notice that episode 1 was missing from our recordings, I thought we'd just missed recording the first 5 minutes lol. We managed to make sense of it all though and watching episode 1 filled in the missing background which was helpful too.
I'm glad to hear we are going to wear masks longer, seems a good idea to me when I see the huge case numbers we have in Scotland. I'm also delighted that we have a government which is willing to say they were wrong and change their minds.
I was amused to see pictures from Lisbon of the Russian embassy, their neighbours on either side are each shining a light onto the building, blue from one side and yellow from the other to show the front of the building as an enormous Ukrainian flag. Apparently the ambassador is furious.
I wish it helped all those who had lost everything though.
Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.