Tuesday: Improvement

It was my first day in my new (temporary) job, as well as my first day back at work after two weeks of holiday and moving shenanigans.  It’s not a job I’m particularly well-suited to so we’ll see how it goes!  My main irritation of the day was that, because my IT was playing up, I wasn’t able to log on until just before 4pm.  

We had a team lunch which was very nice.  The day didn’t present too much in the way of photo opportunities (one of those days where I was with people for most of it, which would have meant explaining why I was taking photos, which would have led on to blip - all a bit complicated).

I’m hoping to start walking to and from work as the weather improves so that will provide more opportunity.

This was at the end of our street - the snow is beginning to melt……..it’s also interesting to note that Ottawa has way more brick, not something you saw that much of in Vancouver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.