A Slice of Life In The Suburbs

I feel very special to have so many cones and a little fence at the end of my driveway.  Last week a water leak was detected in my street by the woman investigating putting a fibre internet connection to a house.  The council traced it back to my connection.  The water was dripping and going underground and coming out further down the street.  They replaced the copper water pipe with plastic and I got to see into the hole and talk about infra structure.  It had never really occurred to me how services get to my house.  Any hoo today two nice men came and concreted over where the hole was and they have done a good job trying to match the new concrete with the existing driveway.  I parked my car out on the street last night and when I came back from town today the street was full of trucks for the fibre connecting and the concrete men finishing off.  My car is now down the end of the access way to the hill.  I think by Friday I can put it back in the garage.  A small inconvenience when this maintenance is all paid for by the council and not me.   It was a bit of a stretch finding a song for this. 

I Want To Break Free                                John Deacon of Queen 

. . . I've got to break free
I want to break free yeah
I want, I want, I want, I want to break free 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.