Sebulon

By sebrose

Stewart Lee from the gallery

I have four tickets to see Stewart Lee at the Kings Theatre as part of the Glasgow Comedy Festival. I bought the tickets in 2019 and it has been postponed twice.

Nick and I drive through, Ian takes the train from Edinburgh, and Jim takes a bus from the west of town.

We’re in the front row of the gallery. An uninterrupted, long distance, birds eye view - I’m glad I brought my glasses. Even so, there’s not much opportunity to see his facial expressions from up here.

I laugh a lot, but as he explains, he doesn’t tell jokes. That’s not quite true, of course, but it’s not a gag fest.

A good night out - and a great falafel wrap from a new takeaway on Sauchiehall Street. Only downer was the number of road closures on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.