Remember these?

A dismal day so I decided to tidy up all the jigsaws and games we have. Many are from the the 1980’s including these rubik  cubes! I was pleased to find several books explaining how to ‘ do the cube’ so may have a go later. However I’ve just seen some videos on YouTube so that might be easier to follow!
The date the books were published was 1981. The actual Rubik cube was invented by a Hungarian in 1974.
I remember having a Rubiks Cube party more recently when everyone was supposed to dress up in Rubik Cube colours.

I also found some very old jigsaws which were mine when I was a child. These included one of fox hunting as I lived in the country and there were hunts in the area every week. My grandfather and uncles used to go fox hunting. I don’t think children these days would be doing those!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.