New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Someone is looking forward for a vacation

That someone is my granddaughter Dagmar who is 5 years old. When I visited them for waffles and coffee this Saturday morning, she showed me her calendar, with the sun marking our expected vacation. We will travel to Spain together during Easter (I and my husband & my daughter with husband and two children), and she is counting the days :) 
Later this day I drove back to Akureyri. This time when I stopped to charge the car I only filled it up to 80% and then it took only 30 minutes, in contrast to 80 minutes on the way to Reykjavík ...  I'm always learning. 
I hadn't told my husband that I was coming, so he was pleasantly surprised when I showed up, just before nine o'clock in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.