Little And Large

You have to make your own shadows here today for Wide Wednesday. It's been chucking it down all day. Quite a change from yesterday when we had the car sun roof open for the first time this year on our way back from Witney. We watched some of Cheltenham Races on TV and it looked pretty wet there too. I had a play with these polar bears and the torch on my phone. Otherwise it was going to be a photo of our lunchtime eggs boiling. It's been that exciting here today.

In other news I've had to book our CR-V in for its first MOT. It needs a service too. I've decided this time to book it in to the dealer in Stratford. Our usual dealer in Gloucester has upped the collection charge to £30. When I bought it I was told it was free, then they charged £20 because of Covid, which was fair enough I thought. I'm not happy with the increase and they also charge full price for the MOT. We ought to be able to walk or get a bus into the town while it is being done in Stratford. The Gloucester dealer is way out of town which is why I always got them to collect.

In other other news I can report that Heisenberg the hedgehog is back in residence. It might be a Heisenberg Jnr as he/she is quite little, not large.

One year ago: 
Spider Crocus
This year's crocuses are now flat on the ground, battered by the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.